Derek Adams third in Crabbe Poetry Prize 2017

Derek Adams
Derek Adams

Esther Morgan has chosen her winners for this year’s Crabbe Poetry Prize, organised by the Suffolk Poetry Society and inaugurated in 1954. In third place is Poetry Society Member Derek Adams for his poem ‘A Regular Guy’. Fellow Poetry Society Member David Healey was Highly Commended, and fellow members Nicola Warwick and Pam Job were Commended.

1st Prize
Swallow Jim Green
2nd Prize
Crime Thriller R. G Binns
3rd Prize
A Regular Guy Derek Adams
Highly Commended
Postcard from Your Girlfriend Lizzi Thistlethwayte
An Approximation to Knowing You David Healey
These Snowdrops R.G Binns
Watch His Lips John Vaughan
Another Old Tale Nicola Warwick
Sunburn André Mangeot
Over-wintering with the Arctic Hare Pam Job
On the Capture and Preservation of Butterflies Pam Job
Dylan’s Ghost Jim Green
The Zoo Keeper Robert Jansen
Not Voting Phil Baker
The Rooks Look Down Caroline Gilfillan

Read more

22 August 2017