Mark Pajak wins an Eric Gregory Award

Mark Pajak, who was commended in the National Poetry Competition 2014 with his poem ‘Cat on the Tracks‘, has been awarded an Eric Gregory Award from the Society of Authors.

The other winners, chosen by judges Imtiaz Dharker, Carol Rumens and Ahren Warner, are Rachael Allen, Isabel Galleymore, Daisy Lafarge, Richard O’Brien and Richard Osmond.

The Eric Gregory Award is for a collection of poetry by a poet under the age of 30. Each poet in 2017 has been awarded £4,500.

The Society of Authors have also announced the winners of their other awards, including the Cholmondeley Awards for Caroline Bergvall, Sasha Dugdale, Philip Gross and Paula Meehan – and other awards for fiction, travel and historical biography. Find out about all the winners of the Society of Authors website.